Wednesday, September 16, 2009

A football series every woman can enjoy...

Chicago Stars Series (book 1) - It Had To Be You

First in Phillips' series of linked novels featuring members of the Chicago Stars football team. Phoebe Somerville has masqueraded as a bimbo for years. Now, with her father's death, she stands to inherit the Stars, if she can just win the American Football Conference championship. Unfortunately, she clashes early on with Dan Calebow, the coach. Each is everything the other despises--until they finally discover something in common: their very intense passion for each other.

Chicago Stars Series (book 2) - Heaven, Texas

Sent to locate former football star Bobby Tom Denton and get him to the set of his first movie, straitlaced Gracie Snow finds herself in the hands of a charmer who is determined to make her over.

Chicago Stars Series (book 3) - Nobody's Baby But Mine

Physicist and genius Dr. Jane Darlington's childhood did little to prepare her for what she really wanted in life--a baby. A chance to seduce a star quarterback--surely a man with an IQ to balance hers and assure her child of a more normal intelligence and life--sets up this humorous romance. Unfortunately, Cal Bonner is anything but the dumb jock Sane seeks. When he learns she's pregnant, he forces marriage, with the promise of a quick divorce later, so that the child will be legitimate. A trip to Bonner's hometown in the North Carolina mountains, where they are faced with his parent's own marital problems, provides the impetus for the marriage of necessity to grow into a marriage of love, as Cal learns to see beyond his life in football and Jane opens up to love and family for the first time in her life.

Chicago Stars Series (book 4) - Dream A Little Dream

Rachel, a single mother and widow of a televangelist who stole 5 million dollars, is an outcast, but she gets a new chance when she meets Gabriel, who gives her a job and romance.

Chicago Stars Series (book 5) - This Heart of Mine

Take a children's book illustrator, who's a bit down on her luck, add a handsome quarterback from the Chicago Stars, and throw in a search for a birth mother.

Chicago Stars Series (book 6) - Match Me if You Can

Anabelle Granger endeavors to promote her grandmother's matchmaking business by landing sports agent Heath Champion as a client, an effort that is challenged by Heath's arrogant nature and Annabelle's own unexpected feelings.

Chicago Stars Series (book 7) - Natural Born Charmer

Taking to the road between seasons, attractive Chicago Stars quarterback Dean Robillard meets the beautiful and infuriating Blue under unusual circumstances and draws on his competitive skills to overcome her wariness of relationships.

No comments: